I am… In Love

‘The Knights are finally reunited and ready to defeat Neci once and for all. But Neci is one step ahead targeting them one by one. When one of Emily’s best friends is kidnapped, Emily leads the elite team on a rescue mission but nothing can prepare them for what Neci has planned…’

(Blurb from ‘Emily Knight: I Am Becoming’)

Fire, ripped clothes and a wrecked building. The whole front covered dominated by blood red fire, illuminating the page. Flames dancing off of Emily’s hand, a colossal pile of rubble mounted on top of the cracked ground, her veins glistening and crimson. This cover was everything I imagined and more.

This wasn’t actually my first time coming across ‘Emily Knight: I am Becoming’; before the parcel containing the hard copy arrived, I had already been sent the PDF version. I had only planned to skim read it while I waited for the delivery to arrive, but as soon as I started, I couldn’t stop! I had been waiting to read the next book in the series since I finished the first two books last year. (If you haven’t already, read my review of them here!)

I was captivated from the very first page. The suspense, the mystery, the drama. My hands scrolled faster and faster down my iPad as I anticipated the next part of the story. I tried to stop myself – I really wanted to wait for the actual book – but I couldn’t! Emily Knight’s magic was not only working in the story, it was working on me too!

As much as Emily is a great character, my favourite character is Cathy. I enjoyed reading the parts when Cathy was there as her flirtatious attitude created a sense of humour. I also liked the development of her character; you don’t always see her brave face and that makes her relatable. My favourite part of the book was the end. A satisfying ending to what had been a tumultuous (in a good way!) story, but still being left on a cliff-hanger.

I would recommend this book for ages 11+. I rate this book 5/5 stars as it was really engaging and had me risking my most precious item, the torch

A Bello, the author of the Emily Knight series, never disappoints with these books. It’s no surprise because she has been in the writing world since she was a child – she wrote her first novel at eight-years-old! If you want to be inspired by A Bello, just like I have, follow these links:

Leave a comment